JULY 12th 2012

Review by: Metal Mom

There have been many pharaohs who have ruled, but today’s metal pharaohs are setting out to leave an eternal legacy, their names are:

Karl Sanders - guitars, vocals, instrumentals

Dallas Toler-Wade - guitars, vocals

George Kollias - drums

Chris Lollis - bass, vocals

After many commanding albums, a few EPs and much touring under their tombs, NILE is about to guide you into the depths of the ominous catacombs to listen to the darkest of times that they can create.

With some Egyptian influences they have managed to give us 11 tracks (47 minutes) of music in order to plant evil emotions into the hearts, brains, ears of their listeners. “Nile” runs though 10 countries and will be finding its way through many more with their latest success. If you like insane speed, harsh savage vocals, morbid taste, drum blast fast as lighting, guitar riffs that are technical and rhythmic, and simply just unbelievable then this album is for you. Its Nile through and through. And its exactly what Nile fans are looking for, its been awhile since we have heard from these rulers, 2009 in fact. This is a much welcomed album.

These are the 11 tracks:

1. Enduring the Eternal Molestation of Flame
2. The Fiends Who Come to Steal the Magick of the Deceased
3. The Inevitable Degradation of Flesh
4. When My Wrath is Done
5. Slaves of Xul
6. The Gods Who Light Up the Sky at the Gate of Sethu
7. Natural Liberation of Fear Through the Ritual Deception of Death
8. Ethno-Musicological Cannibalism
9. Tribunal of the Dead
10. Supreme Humanism of Megalomania
11. The Chaining of the Iniquitous

Really what more do you need to know, after all its NILE, and we all know what to expect from these masters of Egyptian influence. Its brutal, its fast, its doom and it’s a pure massive wall of nightmarish talent. it’s a great CD, but I cant wait to see them play some of the songs live, so much energy on stage, makes it that much better. So for now, I suggest this is the next best thing.