APRIL 13th 2012

Review by - Metal Mom

Genre - Metal (Classical heavy Metal)

Band Members -
* Wolf Hoffman (guitar)
* Peter Baltes (bass)
Mark Tornillo (vocals)
Herman Frank (guitar)
Stefan Schwartzman (drums)

* Original Members

Hometown - Plant Earth

The band was originally assembled by former vocalist Udo Dirkschneider, guitarist Wolf Hoffmann and bassist Peter Baltes back in the 70’s. They also had an important roll in the development of speed metal.

Following a disbandment, a resurrection and then reunited in 2009 with former T.T. Quick frontman Mark Tornillo they released their highest charting album to date “Blood of the Nations”.

The newest release from Germanys own ACCEPT is “Stalingrad”, the bands 13th studio album, and being released by Nuclear Blast Records on April 6.

The 11 Tracks :

1. Hung, Drawn and Quartered
2. Stalingrad
3. Hellfire
4. Flash to Bang Time
5. Shadow Soldiers
6. Revolution
7. Against the World
8. Twist of Fate
9. The Quick and the Dead
10. Never Forget
11. The Galley

They have also sold over 27 million albums worldwide, just goes to show that the classical heavy metal is appreciated around the world. This CD was also produced by the same fellow who did Blood of the Nations, Andy Sneap, who has worked with such names as Megadeth, Exodus, Arch Enemy, Devildriver, Nevermore and Hell. Impressive line up wouldn’t you say.

Now sit back, close your eyes, you are about to embark on one heck of a classical heavy metal ride. Never stopping for a breath, this 11 track album is taking you through one hit after another, there are no downs on this one, just all ups. To me, there is nothing like listening to some unrestrained excitement you can witness on here. There are some thundering riffs, and some awe-inspiring solos. With tons of catchy choruses, and don’t forget the drumming that leads to extreme euphoria. And the vocals, its heavy metal, what would you expect but the explicit display of raw throaty authentic ones of rock and metal.

So ACCEPT it, this is one heavy metal album you need to have. Its out now, so do yourself a favour, grab a copy, you are going to enjoy this ride.